Unchanged Team for Middleton Semi-Final

The Wiltshire Middleton Cup team selectors have named an unchanged side for the forthcoming semi-final against Leicestershire. The game is scheduled to take place on Saturday 25th August at Beach House Park, Worthing and we will played on Green B with a 9.45am start time. The winners will meet either Norfolk or current holders Devon in the final, which will be played later the same day.

Wiltshire Middleton Cup Team v Leicestershire

Rink 1 Rink 2
1. Kevin Embling (Wootton Bassett) 1. Nick Revell (Alderbury)
2. Tom Walkley (Wootton Bassett) 2. Chris Cheesley (Wootton Bassett)
3. Gary Morphet (Wootton Bassett) 3. Wayne Snook (Holt)
Skip. Neil Smith (Wootton Bassett) Skip. Michael Snell (Wootton Bassett)
Rink 3 Rink 4
1. Paul Kistle (Westlecot) 1. Paul Stokes (Westlecot)
2. Jamie Titcombe (Westlecot) 2. Keith Bailey (Holt)
3. Graham Hatherall (Westlecot) 3. Ian Jefferies (Westlecot)
Skip. Mel Biggs (Westlecot) Skip. Mike Jackson (Westlecot)
Rink 5 Rink 6
1. Wayne Simmonds (Holt) 1. Barry Sictorness (Wootton Bassett)
2. Michael Richards (Westlecot) 2. Paul MacDonald (Chippenham Town)
3. David Godwin (Chippenham Town) 3. Steve Snell (Wootton Bassett)
Skip. Russell Francis (Spencer Moulton) Skip. Graham Shadwell (Spencer Moulton)

The Middleton Cup management team would like to express their gratitude towards the many supporters who travelled to Oxford to cheer on the team. It was greatly appreciated by all the players and management and would again be welcomed at Beach House Park for the semi-final!!