Holt End Westlecot Run

Holt will meet rivals Spencer Moulton in the final of the Mens Four Rink League on Sunday after a magnificent win against holders Westlecot at Devizes B.C. Holt ran out 90-47 winners, taking the spoils on all four rinks and ending Westlecot’s run of 10 consecutive finals and 9 titles.

Holt have only ever reached the final on two previous occasions, which they have lost to Westlecot in both games, but they will be hoping it will be third time lucky when they play the final, against Spencer Moulton, on Sunday.

Spencer Moulton had an equally convincing 113-56 semi-final shots win over Highworth at Chippenham Town taking the honours on all four rinks.

Holt 90-47 Westlecot

Rink 1: Rodney Summers, John Robertson, Kevin Oliver & Don Gray won against Mel Biggs 20-15.

Rink 2: Matt Tucker, Robbie Jeffreys, Martin Oliver & Justin Davis won against Mike Jackson 20-10.

Rink 3: Matt Snook, Malcolm Barker, Graham Archard & Keith Bailey won against Graham Hatherall 26-11.

Rink 4: Wayne Simmonds, Adrian Bolwell, Wayne Snook & Ben Gadd won against Ian Jefferies 24-11.

Spencer Moulton 113-56 Highworth

Rink 1: Gary Fippen, Tim Wilkins, Kevan Farrer & Graham Shadwell won against John White 45-9.

Rink 2: Peter Hooley, Den Jones, Tony Keating & Ian White won against Rob Etherington 27-12.

Rink 3: Fred Beckett. Eric Green. Ashley Keirl & Russell Francis won against Richard Young 21-19.

Rink 4: Keith Westlake, Roger Green, Ian Francis & Steve Wiltshire won against Robbie Allen 20-16.