Middleton Cup Team for Semi Final announced

Following the success of the team that played in the Quarter Final at Backwell last weekend the selectors have announced an unchanged line up for the Semi Final against Hampshire at Leamington on August 2nd.

We wish the team well and there will, no doubt, be a vociferous crowd of supporters making the trip to Leamington to cheer them on their way to the Final !! Good luck and good bowling boys!!

The team would welcome any support in their quest to win the Middleton Cup – especially in this Centenary Year.

Rink 1 Rink 2 Rink 3
Kyle Anderson Wootton Bassett Gary Jackson Westlecot Paul Kistle Westlecot
Justin Davis Holt Craig Doughty Holt Michael Richards Westlecot
Graham Hatherall Westlecot Stephen Snell Wootton Bassett Ian Jefferies Westlecot
Melvyn Biggs Westlecot Graham Shadwell Spencer Moulton Michael Jackson Westlecot
Rink 4 Rink 5 Rink 6
Wayne Simmonds Holt Tom Warner Amesbury Kevin Embling Westlecot
Christopher Cheesley Wootton Bassett Nick Revell Amesbury Keith Bailey Holt
David Godwin Wootton Bassett Wayne Snook Holt Gary  Morphet Wootton Bassett
Russell Francis Spencer Moulton Benjamin Gadd Holt Neil Smith Wootton Bassett
Reserves : Barry Sictorness(Wootton Bassett), James Nobbs (Wootton Bassett), Craig Hatherall (Westlecot), Kevin Rowden (Holt)
Team Manager – David Snell
Selectors – Keith Hutchens, Des Rideout, Adam Tanner, Micky Crook.