Middleton Cup/Balcomb Trophy second trialists announced

Following a very competitive first Middleton Cup/Balcomb Trophy Trial we’d like to invite the following players back for the final trial on Sunday 19 May at Royal Wootton Bassett; can all players please arrive for 9.55am; dress code is club shirts and greys.

The format of the morning will be a brief team talk followed by a first session from 10am – 11,15am, a 15min break then a a second session from 11.30am to 1pm; games in both sessions will be played as per Middleton/Balcomb format i.e 3s up.

Note – the car park will be open for this trail.


Kyle Anderson (Royal Wootton Bassett)
Andy Blake(Royal Wootton Bassett)
Fraser Boynton (Salisbury)
Chris Cheesley (Royal Wootton Bassett)
Neil Collett (Royal Wootton Bassett)
Colin Easton (Avon)
Russ Francis (Spencer Moulton)
Dave Godwin (Royal Wootton Bassett)
Craig Hatherall (Royal Wootton Bassett)
Graham Hatherall (Royal Wootton Bassett)
Gary Jackson (Westlecot)
Mike Jackson (Westlecot)
Tony Keating (Holt)
Ashley Kierl (Spencer Moulton)
Paul Kistle (Westlecot)
Craig Morphet (Royal Wootton Bassett)
Gary Morphet (Royal Wootton Bassett)
David Murray (Highworth)
Tom Newman (Avon)
James Nobbs (Royal Wootton Bassett)
Tom Pittuck (Swindon Town Gardens)
Ashley Plumb (Salisbury)
Jamie Reynolds (Salisbury)
Michael Richards (Westlecot)
James Richman (Westlecot)
Dane Rose (Holt)
Graham Shadwell (Spencer Moulton)
Dave Snell (Royal Wootton Bassett)
Mike Snell (Royal Wootton Bassett)
Steve Snell (Royal Wootton Bassett)
Wayne Snook (Holt)
Anthony Spruels (Royal Wootton Bassett)
Mike Titcombe (Westlecot)
Tom Warner (Salisbury)

Please note, Mel Biggs (Royal Wootton Bassett) is unavailable for the final trail.


Mike Jackson
Team Manager
Tel: 07960 327848