2019 Middleton Cup vs Cornwall team announced

The below players have been selected to represent Wiltshire in the final group stage 2019 Middleton Cup match vs Cornwall on Saturday 6 July at North Petherton BC, Petherton Park, Bridgewater, TA6 6PR. The County welcomes your support!

With a full squad to choose from the selectors have decided to make a few changes, this unfortunately means some players miss out this time, but they full remain part of the squad going forwards – there are also some positional changes.

This is effectively a Last 16 game with the winner progressing to the Quarter Finals where it looks like they will meet Devon – let’s make sure it is Wiltshire that faces Devon in that game!

We’d like to see as many reserves as possible attend the game, but understand some of you may have other commitments so anyone who does not intend to travel please let Mike Jackson know.

All players to report by 1.30pm for a 2.00pm start. Dress code is county tops and whites. Match fee is £3 per player.

If unable to play or any other problems please contact Mike Jackson as soon as possible on 07960 327848.


Rink 1

Tom Newman Avon
Jamie Reynolds Salisbury
Mike Richards Westlecot
Gary Morphet Royal Wootton Bassett

Rink 2

Dave Snell Royal Wootton Bassett
James Richman Westlecot
Tom Warner Salisbury
Wayne Snook Holt

Rink 3

Andy Blake Royal Wootton Bassett
Mike Jackson Westlecot
Dave Godwin Royal Wootton Bassett
Steve Snell Royal Wootton Bassett

Rink 4

Gary Jackson Westlecot
Kyle Anderson Royal Wootton Bassett
Mike Titcombe Westlecot
Mike Snell Royal Wootton Bassett

Rink 5

Paul Kistle Westlecot
Tony Keating Holt
Russell Francis Spencer Moulton
Graham Shadwell Spencer Moulton

Rink 6

James Nobbs Royal Wootton Bassett
Craig Hatherall Royal Wootton Bassett
Graham Hatherall Royal Wootton Bassett
Neil Collett Royal Wootton Bassett

Travelling Reserves (in no particular order)


Fraser Boynton Salisbury
Ashley Keirl Spencer Moulton
Dane Rose Holt
Tom Pittuck Swindon Town Gardens
Chris Cheesley Royal Wootton Bassett
Craig Morphet Royal Wootton Bassett
Dave Murray Highworth

Squad members unavailable (in no particular order)

Mel Biggs Royal Wootton Bassett