BW Middleton Cup Team to play Devon 18.06.22

Last Saturday saw us get off to a great start in the Middleton Cup, beating Worcestershire by 127 shots to 93, winning on 5 rinks and drawing on the other.

The same opposition beat us last year, so it was nice to get revenge and also pleasing to see a much improved all round performance both in terms of the standard of bowling and the team spirit shown by all the players.

We now face Devon in the next round at 2pm (arrive by 1.30pm) on Saturday 18 June at Chew Stoke BC, Somerset and the team is below.

Mike Jackson
Wiltshire Middleton Cup Team Manager 


Lead Paul Kistle Westlecot Lead Adam Bolwell Spencer Moulton
Two Craig Hatherall Royal Wootton Bassett Two Mike Richards Westlecot
Three Neil Smith Westlecot Three Neil Yeoman Spencer Moulton
Skip Neil Collett Royal Wootton Bassett Skip Graham Shadwell Spencer Moulton



Lead Dave Snell Royal Wootton Bassett Lead Andy Blake Royal Wootton Bassett
Two Andy Moore Spencer Melksham Two Tom Pittuck Highworth
Three Mel Biggs Royal Wootton Bassett Three Dave Godwin Royal Wootton Bassett
Skip Scott Edwards Westlecot Skip Russ Francis Spencer Moulton


Lead Kyle Anderson Royal Wootton Bassett Lead Tom Warner Salisbury
Two Mikey Titcombe Westlecot Two Wayne Simmonds Holt
Three Graham Hatherall Royal Wootton Bassett Three Wayne Snook Holt
Skip Steve Snell Royal Wootton Bassett Skip Mike Snell Royal Wootton Bassett

Squad Members to attend (in alphabetical order)

Chris Cheesley
Connor Rabey
James Nobbs
James Richman
Nick Revell
Tom Walkley