Author Archives: Tom Warner

Middleton Cup and Balcomb Trophy 2019 trialists

The following players have been invited to complete the 2019 availability form for this season’s Middleton Cup & Balcomb Trophy campaign. An e-mail with the availability form will shortly be sent round to the below players:

Tom Newman (Avon)
Colin Easton (Avon)
Richard Ellis (Chippenham Town)
David Murray (Highworth)
Tony Keating (Holt)
Dane Rose (Holt)
Wayne Snook (Holt)
Justin Davis (Holt)
Kyle Anderson (Royal Wootton Bassett)
Mel Biggs (Royal Wootton Bassett)
Andy Blake(Royal Wootton Bassett)
Chris Cheesley (Royal Wootton Bassett)
Neil Collett (Royal Wootton Bassett)
Kevin Embling (Royal Wootton Bassett)
Dave Godwin (Royal Wootton Bassett)
Craig Hatherall (Royal Wootton Bassett)
Graham Hatherall (Royal Wootton Bassett)
Craig Morphet (Royal Wootton Bassett)
Gary Morphet (Royal Wootton Bassett)
James Nobbs (Royal Wootton Bassett)
Graham Richards (Royal Wootton Bassett)
Alan Small (Royal Wootton Bassett)
Dave Snell (Royal Wootton Bassett)
Mike Snell (Royal Wootton Bassett)
Steve Snell (Royal Wootton Bassett)
Anthony Spruels (Royal Wootton Bassett)
Fraser Boynton (Salisbury)
Danny Russell (Salisbury)
Ashley Plumb (Salisbury)
Jamie Reynolds (Salisbury)
Jordan Moody (Salisbury)
Tom Warner (Salisbury)
Ashley Kierl (Spencer Moulton)
Russell Francis (Spencer Moulton)
Graham Shadwell (Spencer Moulton)
Jamie Shadwell (Spencer Moulton)
Tom Pittuck (Swindon Town Gardens)
Paul Kistle (Westlecot)
Gary Jackson (Westlecot)
Mike Jackson (Westlecot)
Michael Richards (Westlecot)
James Richman (Westlecot)
Mike Titcombe (Westlecot)

Mike Jackson
Team Manager

Bowls Wiltshire win National Fours!

Kyle Anderson, Mike Snell, Dave Godwin and Steve Snell from Royal Wootton Bassett BC have won the Men’s National Fours title on an extra end this afternoon at Leamington.

Leading 15-12 after 20 ends a good end by the Lancashire quartet against them saw the Lancs team pick up the required 3 shots to tie the match 15-15 after 21 ends.

On the extra end with one bowl from Lancs to come the BW four were holding match, breath was held and then celebrations galore as the BW four hold on to collect the single and win the national title!

Photo of Winners



Middleton Cup vs Gloucestershire team announced

The below players have been selected to represent Wiltshire in the final Middleton Cup match vs Gloucestershire on Saturday 7 July at Royal Wootton Bassett BC. All players to report by 1.30pm for a 2.00pm start. Dress is county tops and whites.

If unable to play or any other problems please contact Neil Smith on 07747 755860.


Rink 1

Gary Jackson Westlecot
Chris Cheesley Royal Wootton Bassett
Gary Morphet Royal Wootton Bassett
Mel Biggs Royal Wootton Bassett

Rink 2

James Richman Westlecot
Wayne Snook Holt
Graham Shadwell Spencer Moulton
Ben Gadd Holt

Rink 3

Andy Blake Royal Wootton Bassett
Craig Morphet Royal Wootton Bassett
Kyle Anderson Royal Wootton Bassett
Steve Snell Royal Wootton Bassett

Rink 4

Phil Gregory Royal Wootton Bassett
Tom Warner Salisbury
Graham Hatherall Royal Wootton Bassett
Neil Collett Royal Wootton Bassett

Rink 5

Paul Kistle Westlecot
Mike Jackson Westlecot
Dave Godwin Royal Wootton Bassett
Russell Francis Spencer Moulton

Rink 6

James Nobbs Royal Wootton Bassett
Ian Jefferies Westlecot
Mike Titcombe Westlecot
Neil Smith Royal Wootton Bassett



Wayne Simmonds Holt
Tony Keating Holt
Adam Bolwell Spencer Moulton
Nick Revell Salisbury